top of page

Boat rental Cannes with skipper > Boat rental Cannes blog > Which restaurant in Cannes for the family?

Which restaurant to choose in Cannes with the family?

Here we offer you the best restaurants in Cannes to enjoy with friends or family, with or without children. These restaurants are accessible by boat, so we advise you to rent a boat in Cannes with skipper. You will find two other articles dedicated to restaurants in Cannes: The best restaurants in Cannes and Which restaurant in Cannes to party?

Restaurant Gigi Pampelonne

Gigi in Ramatuelle, near Saint-Tropez. A magnificent setting, an hour's boat ride from Cannes.

Dinner or lunch in Cannes with friends or family, aboard the rented boat

A lunch or dinner on board your boat rental with skipper 

We offer you an incredible experience aboard the Pardo 38. We have selected a cook who will come with his kitchen boat to get on board with your rented boat. He will cook your lunch or dinner in front of you with products of exceptional quality. Here is the menu of Lerins Islands restaurant. While your meal is cooking, the cook will offer you a fresh cocktail for the aperitif, again prepared in front of you… The mojitos, Spritz… will certainly be among the best you've ever tasted.

Read our article best restaurants in Cannes.

A cook just for you, on your boat rented in Cannes

The cook can prepare a rib of beef in front of you, served as a tagliata (arugula and parmesan), fresh pasta prepared in the millstone, live lobsters, etc… An absolutely fantastic experience. To make the most of this moment, there should not be more than 8 aboard the Pardo 38. It is necessary to book your meals in advance. This catering formula on board the rented boat allows you to take full advantage of your rental. The skipper will allow you to swim in the turquoise waters between the Lérins islands. This lunch or dinner is only possible between the Lérins Islands. In July or August, the captain will be able to assist you after dinner at the Cannes Fireworks Festival, before dropping you off at your port of departure.

Dinner îles de Lérins

A cook on board the boat rented in Cannes. Beef rib in tagliatta.

Restaurants in Cannes to do with family or friends 

  1. Restaurant La Tonnelle in Cannes 

The Restaurant La Tonnelle in Cannes is located on Saint-Honorat Island in the Lérins Islands. This island is absolutely unmissable in Cannes, a true haven of peace. It takes about 25 minutes from the Old Port of Cannes, on the boat rented in Cannes with skipper. The program for a typical day:

- departure from the Old Port of Cannes, or from the pontoon of your hotel (with supplement) around 9:30 am

- Visit of the Bay of Cannes, the Bay of Billionaires, the Esterel, swimming in turquoise waters, then aperitif and swimming between the islands of Lérins

- The skipper of the Pardo 38 will drop you off on the island around 1 p.m., where you will walk to the restaurant La Tonnelle (2 minute walk). It takes about 70 € per person.

- After lunch you can visit the sublime monastery, the vineyards of the island and above all the breathtaking landscapes. You can then call the skipper to pick you up when you are ready to board

- In the afternoon, you can continue swimming, before the skipper takes you back to your place of embarkation, around 5:00 p.m.

 

The restaurant La Tonnelle in Cannes, is rated by 778 customers on Trip Advisor and obtains an overall rating of 3.5 out of 5. In detail, La Tonnelle obtains 3.5 out of 5 for its cuisine, its service and its atmosphere. La Tonnelle gets 3 out of 5 for its atmosphere. 352 customers judge it “Excellent or Very Good” and only 172 customers judge it “Poor or Horrible”. We ourselves tested La Tonnelle in Cannes on the Lérins Islands (Saint-Honorat Island), and the setting is absolutely exceptional, on an island to be seen at all costs. 

2.   Restaurant Gigi in Ramatuelle, Pampelonne beach

La Tonnelle - pf.png

La Tonnelle restaurant in Cannes is located on Saint-Honorat Island, part of the Lérins Islands. It takes twenty minutes of navigation from the Old Port of Cannes.

Plage Keller à Antibes

Restaurant Gigi in Ramatuelle is one of the restaurants of Laurent de Gourcuff and his company Paris Society. There are 360 seats on a two-hectare site. The restaurant which opened two years ago has met with exceptional success. 280 people are turned away every day, for lack of space… Italian cuisine, a magnificent setting… 
The restaurant opened in 2020, so it has few reviews on Trip Advisor. The 69 reviews give a score of 3 out of 5.

The main qualities of the restaurant are the setting, the decoration. The main complaints are the quality of the cuisine, the prices, and the sometimes unfriendly staff. 18 opinions are “Excellent or Very good” and 23 opinions are “Poor or Horrible”… The cuisine is rated 3.5 out of 5, the service is rated 3 out of 5, and the quality/price ratio 2.5 out of 5… We tried Gigi ourselves in Saint-Tropez. The setting is superb, the atmosphere warm. Indeed, the prices are unreasonable, but unfortunately, the Côte d'Azur is full of very expensive addresses...

We find that the setting is really worth the detour. Our Pardo 38 can drop you off in front of the restaurant, a tender from the restaurant can pick you up on board.

Keller beach in Antibes is located on the magnificent Garoupe beach. 

3.   La Plage Keller restaurant in Antibes   

La Plage Keller in Antibes, Le Cesar restaurant, is one of the most famous beaches near Cannes. La Garoupe beach is magnificent with turquoise waters.   This beach is protected from the Mistral.

Out of 949 reviews on Trip Advisor, Keller Beach is rated 3.5 out of 5. The food, service and atmosphere are highly rated (4 out of 5). The quality/price ratio is 3.5 out of 5, which is a good mark on the Côte d'Azur! 390 customers rated Plage Keller in Antibes “Excellent or very good”. And only 131 rated it “Poor or Horrible”.

The skipper of your chartered boat will drop you off in front of the restaurant, and the restaurant tender will pick you up on board. You will take advantage of your lunch at Keller Beach to swim in exceptional water. 

4.   Les Pêcheurs restaurant in Antibes

Les Pêcheurs beach restaurant in Antibes, next to Port Gallice, is a perfect restaurant with friends or family, with or without children. It is directly located on the beach, and you can swim after your lunch in beautiful water. There is also the large restaurant Les Pêcheurs, 1 Michelin star.

iles de Lérins museum

Take advantage of your boat rented in Cannes for an extraordinary day! Lunch in a restaurant around the Lérins Islands, then swim in the magnificent waters and visit the famous underwater museum with masks and snorkels.

bottom of page

top of page

Location bateau Cannes avec skipper > Blog location bateau Cannes > Quel restaurant choisir à Cannes, en famille?

Quel restaurant choisir à Cannes en famille ?

Nous vous proposons ici les meilleurs restaurants à Cannes à faire entre amis ou en famille, avec ou sans enfant. Ces restaurants sont accessibles en bateau, nous vous conseillons donc de louer un bateau avec skipper à Cannes. Vous trouverez deux autres articles consacrés aux restaurants à Cannes : Les meilleurs restaurants à Cannes et Quel restaurant à Cannes pour faire la fête?

Restaurant Gigi Pampelonne

Gigi à Ramatuelle, proche de Saint-Tropez. Un cadre magnifique, à une heure de bateau depuis Cannes.

Dîner ou déjeuner à Cannes entre amis ou en famille, à bord du bateau loué

Un déjeuner ou un dîner à bord de votre location de bateau avec skipper 

Nous vous proposons une expérience incroyable à bord du Pardo 38. Nous avons sélectionné un cuisinier qui viendra avec son bateau-cuisine se mettre bord à bord avec votre bateau loué. Il cuisinera devant vous votre déjeuner ou dîner avec des produits d’une qualité exceptionnelle. Voici le menu du restaurant iles de Lérins. Pendant la cuisson de votre repas, le cuisinier vous proposera un cocktail frais pour l’apéritif, là aussi préparé devant vous… Les mojitos, Spritz… seront certainement parmi les meilleurs que vous n’aurez jamais degustés.

Lire notre article les meilleurs restaurants à Cannes.

Un cuisinier rien que pour vous, sur votre bateau loué à Cannes

Le cuisinier pourra préparer devant vous une côte de bœuf, servi en tagliata (roquette et parmesan), des pâtes fraîches préparées dans la meule, des homards vivants, etc… Une expérience absolument fantastique. Pour bien profiter de ce moment, il ne faut pas être plus de 8 à bord du Pardo 38. Il est nécessaire de réserver à l’avance vos plats. Cette formule de restauration à bord du bateau loué permet de profiter à fond de votre location. Le skipper vous permettra de vous baigner dans les eaux turquoise entre les îles de Lérins. Ce déjeuner ou dîner n'est possible qu’entre les îles de Lérins. Au mois de juillet ou août, le capitaine pourra vous faire assister après le dîner au Festival des Feux d’Artifices de Cannes, avant de vous déposer à votre port de départ.

Dîner aux îles de Lérins

Un cuisinier à bord du bateau loué à Cannes. Côte de boeuf en tagliatta.

Les Restaurant à Cannes à faire en famille ou entre amis 

  1. Restaurant La Tonnelle à Cannes 

Le Restaurant La Tonnelle à Cannes est située sur l’île Saint-Honorat des îles de Lérins. Cette île est absolument incontournable à Cannes, un véritable havre de paix. Il faut compter environ 25 minutes depuis le Vieux-Port de Cannes, sur le bateau loué à Cannes avec skipper. Le programme d’une journée type :

- départ du Vieux-Port de Cannes, ou du ponton de votre hôtel (avec supplément) vers 9:30

- Visite de la Baie de Cannes, de la Baie des Milliardaires, de l’Esterel, baignade dans des eaux turquoises, puis apéritif et baignade entre les îles de Lérins

- Le skipper du Pardo 38 vous déposera sur l’île vers 13h, ou vous rejoindrez à pieds le restaurant La Tonnelle (2 minutes de marche). Il faut compter environ 70 € par personne.

- Après le déjeuner vous pourrez aller visiter le sublime monastère, les vignes de l’île et surtout des paysages à couper le souffle. Vous pourrez alors téléphoner au skipper pour qu’il vienne vous chercher lorsque vous serez prêts à embarquer

- Vous pourrez l’après-midi continuer les baignades, avant que le skipper vous ramène à votre lieu d’embarquement, vers 17:00

 

Le restaurant La Tonnelle à Cannes, est noté par 778 clients sur Trip Advisor et obtient une note globale de 3,5 sur 5. Dans le détail, La Tonnelle obtient 3,5 sur 5 pour sa cuisine, son service et son ambiance. La Tonnelle obtient 3 sur 5 pour son ambiance. 352 clients le juge « Excellent ou Très Bon » et seulement 172 cleints le juge « Médiocre ou Horrible ». Nous avons nous-mêmes testé La Tonnelle à Cannes sur les îles de Lérins (île Saint-Honorat), et le cadre est absolument exceptionnel, sur une île à voir à tout prix. 

2.  Restaurant Gigi à Ramatuelle, plage de Pampelonne

Restaurant îles de Lérins Cannes

Le restaurant La Tonnelle à Cannes est située sur l'île Saint-Honorat, partie des îles de Lérins. Il faut compter vingt minutes de navigation depuis le Vieux Port de Cannes.

Plage Keller à Antibes

Le Restaurant Gigi à Ramatuelle fait partie des restaurants de Laurent de Gourcuff et sa société Paris Society. Il y a 360 couverts sur un terrain de deux hectares. Le restaurant qui a ouvert il y a deux ans rencontre un succès exceptionnel. 280 personnes sont refusés tous les jours, faute de place… Une cuisine italienne, un cadre magnifique… 
Le restaurant a ouvert en 2020, il dispose donc de peu d’avis sur Trip Advisor. Les 69 avis donnent une note de 3 sur 5.

Les principales qualités du restaurant sont le cadre, la décoration. Les principaux reproches sont la qualité de la cuisine, les tarifs, et parfois le personnel peu aimable. 18 avis sont « Excellent ou Très bon » et 23 avis sont « Médiocre ou Horrible »… La cuisine est notée 3,5 sur 5, le service est noté 3 sur 5, et le rapport qualité / prix 2,5 sur 5… Nous avons essayé nous-même Gigi à Saint-Tropez. Le cadre est superbe, l’ambiance chaleureuse. Effectivement, les prix sont déraisonnables, mais malheureusement, la Côte d’Azur regorge d’adresses très onéreuses…

Nous trouvons que le cadre vaut vraiment le détour. Notre Pardo 38 pourra vous déposer devant le restaurant, un tender du restaurant pourra venir vous chercher à bord.

La plage Keller à Antibes est située sur la magnifique plage de la Garoupe. 

3. Le restaurant La Plage Keller à Antibes   

La Plage Keller à Antibes, Le restaurant Le Cesar, est une des plages les plus connues, à proximité de Cannes. La plage de la Garoupe est magnifique avec des eaux turquoise.  Cette plage est protégée du Mistral.

Sur 949 avis sur Trip Advisor, la plage Keller est notée 3,5 sur 5. La cuisine, le service et l’ambiance sont très appréciés (4 sur 5). Le rapport qualité / prix est à 3,5 sur 5, ce qui est une bonne note sur la Côte d’Azur ! 390 clients ont noté la Plage Keller à Antibes « Excellent ou très bon ». Et seulement 131 l’ont noté « Médiocre ou Horrible ».

Le skipper de votre bateau loué vous déposera devant le restaurant, et le tender du restaurant viendra vous chercher à bord. Vous profiterez de votre déjeuner à la Plage Keller pour vous baigner dans une eau exceptionnelle. 

4.    Le restaurant les Pêcheurs à Antibes

Le restaurant de la plage les Pêcheurs à Antibes, à côté du port Gallice, est un restaurant parfait entre amis ou en famille, avec ou sans enfant. Il est directement situé sur la plage, et vous pourrez vous baigner après votre déjeuner dans une eau magnifique. Il y a également le grand restaurant les pêcheurs, 1 étoile au Michelin.

musée iles de Lérins

Profitez de votre bateau loué à Cannes pour une journée extraordinaire ! Déjeuner dans un restaurant autour des îles de Lérins, puis baignade dans les eaux magnifiques et visite du fameux musée sous-marin avec masques et tubas.

bottom of page